Musings

Happy New Year!


Hello_Project-431518Just as I thought – I didn’t make it in time for a full year-end post – at least not before the actual new year begins.

You know what? That’s ok. Because I want this year to end. I want to start over again.

I started this year with good intentions – I had a lot more time to write and I vowed to post more.

That didn’t happen.

Real life happened instead. I’d switched jobs and while that was exciting, it was also the scariest decision I’ve made in a long time. Friendships were changed or almost lost forever, I worried myself sick over many things and felt depressed about many others. Beyond the emotions though, I had the very practical problem of not getting enough hours anymore. This led to some rude awakenings, one being I had little time and little desire for blogging.

I got the hours, but lost my motivation.

As always though, Bro was the gentle persistent voice beside me, asking me if I was working on any posts and reminding me of new concerts or DVD magazines I needed to see. When we’d watch something it would stir my desire to post again.

He still reads this, you see. He’s also very patient with my tendency to read over his shoulder.
For most of what I wrote here in 2013, you can probably thank him. I certainly do.

No more excuses. 2013 is over.

It’s been a wonderful year for H!P, just not a wonderful year for Isilie.

Don’t worry though. I’m not going anywhere. I’m not ready to end it yet.

I’ll see you in 2014.

Everybody celebrate tonight! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

~Isilie

1 thought on “Happy New Year!”

Leave a Reply

