H!P, Morning Musume, Musings, Random

In Which Isilie Returns # 2 (sorta)


vlcsnap-2013-01-21-04h24m23s11 Intro post here.

Pic that has nothing to do with anything: This time around, we have Mitsui Aika loudly proclaiming her love to a bunch of dogs.

…Really, it’s much more adorable than I make it sound.

In these entries, I will write about things that I’m thinking about that don’t require a full post. I will try to make it more interesting with pics, caps, gifs and by limiting myself to 100 words or less for each thought.It’s called a ‘return’ because I frequently seem to go too long without posting, mainly because my thoughts don’t always require a full post. Well – NO MORE!

Thanks for the title Chiima!

vlcsnap-2013-05-04-02h56m16s70

W: “See? I’m like totally a rock star!”
M: “Seriously, we’re just not impressed anymore.

I recently watched Momusu’s Colourful Character concert. While I enjoyed it, it was really hard to take the abusive amount of Winky. Ace and Winky did the heavy-lifting in terms of vocals – including an unnecessary and horrendous version of Goto’s Daite Please Go On. I know she can sing, but her presence is beginning to do more than simply annoy me. It’s leaving me feeling bored with an alarming amount of concert time. She’s so lifeless. I don’t think I could stand this for another year. Sorry, but it’s wearing pretty thin.

Word count: 92

morning-musume-brainstorming-kimi-sae-ireba-nani-mo-iranai-reg-B

Can we talk about sales? And get a big “HELL YEAH” that Momusu is selling so well? Many people might dismiss this as temporary, meaningless or simply “the loli-factor”, but it’s exciting for those of us who like to be positive and enjoy the moment. Remember what that’s like, Internet? 😛

Word count: 50

img20090314155527962

Recently Winky commented that the ‘Platinum Era’ was the strongest line-up and how amazing they could have been had they achieved Momusu’s current popularity. I understand why they didn’t but I still agree here. Leaving aside personalities for the moment (a frequent complaint), in terms of stage presence, genuine, funny stage antics and vocal talent, the Platinum Era was amazing. There were six out of nine members who could sing and sounded distinct and interesting. And their bonds meant concerts were relaxed and fun with lots of “member ai”. Platinum Era concerts still take my breath away.

Word count: 97

Seriously, check out Wota in Translation. It’s awesome.

tumblr_mlfhjxk3Mv1rblpeyo1_400

Recently, I listened to some b-sides I hadn’t listened to yet, featuring Masaki-kins and BOSS. Those two are capable of gorgeous things. Love them in Futsuu no Shoujou A. Masaki-kins can tone down her squealing and sound really good and I can hear that husky voice that BOSS keeps going on about. Get these two up-front. Two-Top, the next generation?

Word Count: 60
gif from tumblr

That’s all for this round folks.

~Isilie

1 thought on “In Which Isilie Returns # 2 (sorta)”

Leave a Reply

